Worth knowing – facts and news

Happy Chinese New Year (春节 chunjie)
Chinese New Year is considered the most important holiday in China. The beginning of the New Year falls on the new moon between 21 January and 21 February. On 16 February 2018, the year of the Dog commences. Millions of Chinese travel during the holidays, being the world's largest nation on the move.

The Millenials
It is therefore even more decisive to understand the millenials' expectations, who make up the largest part of Chinese tourists outside China.
Furthermore, a third (37%) of the tourists are aged between 30 and 44 years, 10% are between 45 and 59 years old.

Favorite travel destinations outside Asia
Outside of Asia, Europe is the most popular travel destination for Chinese travelers. In the last four years, the number of overnight stays and stopovers has almost doubled. North America is the second most popular travel destination for Chinese, followed by the Middle East. Africa remains as the continent which is at least visited.

Offer app payments via Alipay and WeChat Pay now and gain new customers

Worth knowing: China is one of Europe’s most important source markets for tourism, and the number of wealthy Chinese visitors will continue to rise in the coming years. Did you know that more than 1 billion Chinese users s worldwide already make mobile payments with Alipay and WeChat Pay? With the China Payment Gateway from Wirecard, you can accept the two most popular mobile payment solutions in an instant. Take advantage of our integration options for the point of sale – no technical set-up required and no need to open an account in China.

Sales of €37.5 billion generated from Chinese tourists in 2015

Spend of over €500
per purchase

Over 1 billion users of
Alipay & WeChat Pay in China

How does Alipay/WeChat Pay work?

Alipay / WeChat Pay integrieren

Integrate Alipay/WeChat Pay

Wirecard offers a merchant app for smartphones and tablets for payment processing. Alternatively, you can integrate the payment methods into your checkout system via an SDK or a hardware connector.

Barcode scannen

Scan barcode

Open the merchant app or select Alipay/WeChat Pay in your checkout system and scan the barcode generated by the customer’s app. The payment process is launched automatically.

Zahlung erfolgt!

Payment completed!

You can view all transactions in the overview section of your merchant app. Once the transaction has been completed, the sales receipt and a document for requesting a VAT refund at customs are printed.

Alipay at Munich Airport

"Passengers from China are an important target group for retail at Munich Airport. We are delighted to soon be able to offer these visitors who have extremely high purchasing power the Chinese payment method Alipay in all our shops, which means currency exchange will no longer be required."

Sven Zahn, Managing Director of eurotrade Flughafen München Handels-GmbH

Wirecard brings WeChat Pay to Europe

"We are proud to be one of the first WeChat Pay partners for POS acceptance in Europe. This collaboration is an additional step for us to offer retailers a whole range of alternative and classical payment methods with just one interface."

Jörn Leogrande, Executive Vice President Mobile Services at Wirecard

All the benefits at a glance

  • Access to more than 1 billion Alipay and WeChat Pay users
  • Simple integration at the point of sale and in online shops
  • More payment methods in line with growing tourist numbers
  • Agreement concluded with Wirecard; no need to open an account in China
  • No set-up costs, no monthly fees

"Mobile payments are taking over the Chinese payment ecosystem."

www.businessinsider.de

Request an individual offer

We will get in touch with you as soon as we receive your message.

Gut zu wissen - Facts & News

Happy Chinese New Year 2018

Happy Chinese New Year (春节 chunjie)
Das Chinesische Neujahrsfest gilt als der wichtigste Feiertag in China. Der Beginn des Neujahrsfestes fällt auf einen Neumond zwischen dem 21. Januar und dem 21. Februar. Das Chinesische Neujahrsfest 2018 ist am 16. Februar 2018. Es beginnt das Jahr des Erd-Hundes.

Die Milleniums
Laut GfK-Zahlen zählt die Hälfte der chinesischen Auslandstouristen zu der „Millennium“-Generation im Alter von 15 bis 29 Jahren. Ein Drittel (37 Prozent) der Touristen sind im Alter zwischen 30 und 44 Jahren, 10 Prozent zwischen 45 und 59 Jahre alt. Umso entscheidender ist es, die Wünsche zu verstehen, die dieser Großteil der chinesischen Auslandstouristen hat.

Europa beliebteste Reiseregion außerhalb Asiens
Außerhalb von Asien bleibt Europa die beliebteste Reiseregion für chinesische Reisende. In den letzten vier Jahren hat sich die Zahl der Übernachtungen und Zwischenlandungen fast verdoppelt. Nordamerika ist die zweitbeliebteste Reiseregion der Chinesen, gefolgt vom Mittleren Osten. Afrika bleibt der Kontinent, der am wenigsten von den Chinesen besucht wird.

Jetzt App-Bezahlung via Alipay und WeChat Pay anbieten und neue Kunden gewinnen

Gut zu wissen: China gehört zu den wichtigsten Tourismusmärkten für Europa und die Zahl kaufkräftiger chinesischer Besucher wird in den kommenden Jahren weiterhin steigen. Wussten Sie, dass bereits jetzt über 1 Mrd. chinesische Nutzer mit Alipay und WeChat Pay Pay via App weltweit zahlen? Mit dem China Payment Gateway von Wirecard können Sie die beiden beliebtesten Lösungen für mobile Bezahlungen im Handumdrehen akzeptieren. Profitieren Sie von unseren Integrationsmöglichkeiten für den Point of Sale - ohne technischen Aufwand und ohne eine Kontoeröffnung in China.

Von chinesischen Touristen generierter Umsatz 2015 37,5 Milliarden Euro

Investition pro Einkauf
über 500 Euro

Über 1 Milliarde Nutzer von
Alipay & WeChat Pay in China

Wie funktioniert Alipay/WeChat Pay?

Alipay / WeChat Pay integrieren

Alipay / WeChat Pay integrieren

Wirecard bietet Ihnen für die Zahlungsabwicklung eine Händler-App für Smartphone und Tablet. Alternativ können Sie die Zahlarten via SDK oder Hardware-Connector in ihre Kasse integrieren.

Barcode scannen

Barcode scannen

Öffnen Sie die Händler-App oder wählen Sie in Ihrer Kasse Alipay / WeChat Pay aus und scannen Sie den Barcode, der in der Kunden-App generiert wird. Der Bezahlvorgang startet automatisch.

Zahlung erfolgt!

Zahlung erfolgt!

Sie können alle Transaktionen in der Übersicht Ihrer Händler-App einsehen. Nach Kaufabschluss werden der Kassenbon und ein Beleg für die Mehrwertsteuer-Rückerstattung am Zoll ausgedruckt.

Alipay am Flughafen München

"Passagiere aus China sind für uns eine der wichtigsten Zielgruppen aus Handelssicht am Münchner Airport. Wir freuen uns, diesen kaufkräftigen Gästen ihre heimische mobile Bezahlmöglichkeit Alipay, ohne Währungsumtausch, in allen unseren Shops anbieten zu können."

Sven Zahn, Geschäftsführer der eurotrade Flughafen München Handels-GmbH

Wirecard bringt WeChat Pay nach Europa

"Wir sind stolz darauf, einer der ersten Partner von WeChat Pay für POS-Akzeptanz in Europa zu sein. Diese Zusammenarbeit ist für uns ein weiterer Schritt, um Einzelhändlern mit nur einer einzigen Schnittstelle, eine ganze Palette alternativer und klassischer Bezahlmethoden anzubieten."

Jörn Leogrande, Executive Vice President Mobile Services bei Wirecard

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Zugang zu über 1 Milliarden Nutzern von Alipay und WeChat Pay
  • Einfache Integration am Point of Sale und im E-Commerce
  • Erweiterung der Bezahlmethoden im Hinblick auf steigende Touristenzahlen
  • Vertragsabschluss mit Wirecard, keine Kontoeröffnung in China notwendig
  • Keine Setup-Kosten, kein monatliche Grundgebühr

"Mobile payments are taking over the Chinese payment ecosystem."

www.businessinsider.de

Erhalten Sie jetzt Sie ein individuelles Angebot

Wir setzen uns sofort mit Ihnen in Verbindung, sobald wir Ihre Nachricht erhalten haben.